THE HONEST REST - 3 Month - Album Mastering

THE HONEST REST - 3 Month - The debut album

The young band from Berlin will be releasing their first debut album in February 2019. You can find out how the album came about and what it's about here.

The band

THE HONEST REST

The Honest Rest is a very young band from Berlin who are going a very unusual path with their debut EP "3 Months". The EP consists of 5 songs and was produced independently with this line-up of the band after only three months of existence.

The Honest Rest - 3 Month - album cover

The band themselves say that they are melodic Rock play with hard riffs, but also sensitive and catchy melodies and that's exactly what they did with the EP "3 Months".

The result are 5 songs with an alternative rock character. The first song 'Falling Down' immediately shows where the journey should go. Starting with soft tones, the song builds up more and more. Carried by an unmistakable voice, the song reaches its climax at the end. The third song 'Scars Tell No Lies' also follows this concept.

With 'Far Away' The Honest Rest break out on the EP and hit the more soulful notes. Accompanied by strings, but despite hard riffs, they show here how you can make a ballad sound not too soft, but still emotional and catchy. The acoustic version of the song offers the purely emotional version.

At the end it gets rocky again with 'Cthulhu Calls', a mystical song that gives the EP another driving accent and shows in which one Genre the Berliners are at home.

Recorded in the rehearsal room, mixed at home, the 5 guys from Berlin wanted to give their EP the finishing touches and have it Chris Jones from Peak Studios with the Online mastering commissioned, who got everything out again and was responsible for the fact that the boys had to walk through Berlin with a huge grin for days.

It will be interesting to see what else we will hear from The Honest Rest in the future. In any case, the first EP makes you want more.

Let’s talk business – Selbstständig als Musiker – So gehts! Trieblaut – Überpunk – Album Mastering
  • en
  • de

THE HONEST REST – 3 Month – Album Mastering


THE HONEST REST – 3 Month – Das Debeutalbum

Die Junge Band aus Berlin kommt mit Ihrem ersten Debeutalbum im Februar 2019 an den Start. Wie es zu dem Album kam und worum es geht, erfahrt Ihr hier.

Die Band "The Honest Rest"

THE HONEST REST

The Honest Rest ist eine sehr junge Band aus Berlin, die mit ihrer Debüt EP „3 Months“ einen eher sehr ungewöhnlichen Weg gehen. Die EP besteht aus 5 Songs und wurde nach nur dreimonatigem Bestehen mit dieser Besetzung der Band in Eigenregie produziert.

The Honest Rest - 3 Month - Albumcover

Selbst sagt die Band über sich, dass sie melodischen Rock mit harten Riffs, aber auch einfühlsamen und eingängigen Melodien spielen und genau das haben sie mit der EP „3 Months“ umgesetzt.

Herausgekommen sind 5 Songs mit alternativ-rockigem Character. Der erste Song ‚Falling Down‘ zeigt gleich, wo die Reise hingehen soll. Mit sanften Tönen beginnend, baut sich der Song immer mehr auf. Getragen durch eine unverkennbare Stimme erreicht der Song zum Ende seinen Höhepunkt. Auch der 3. Song ‚Scars Tell No Lies‘ schließt sich diesem Konzept an.

Mit ‚Far Away‘ brechen The Honest Rest auf der EP aber heraus und schlagen die etwas gefühlvolleren Töne an. Durch Streicher untermalt, aber trotz harter Riffs, zeigen sie hier, wie man eine Ballade nicht zu soft, aber trotzdem emotional und eingängig klingen lassen kann. Die Akustikvariante des Songs bietet die rein emotionale Version.

Zum Schluss wird es dann aber doch noch einmal rockig mit ‚Cthulhu Calls‘, einem mystisch angehauchtem Song, der der EP nochmal einen treibenden Akzent verleiht und zeigt, in welchem Genre die Berliner zu Hause sind.

Im Proberaum eingespielt, zu Hause gemixt, wollten die 5 Jungs aus Berlin ihrer EP nochmal den letzten Feinschliff geben und haben Chris Jones von den Peak-Studios mit dem Mastering beauftragt, der nochmal alles herrausgeholt hat und dafür verantwortlich war, dass die Jungs tagelang mit einem riesen Grinsen durch Berlin laufen mussten.

Man darf gespannt sein, was man von The Honest Rest in Zukunft noch so hören wird. Die erste EP jedenfalls macht Lust auf mehr.


Stereo-, Stem und Vinylmastering

Suchst du noch nach einem Album Mastering?

Wir sorgen dafür, dass sich nach dem Mastering dein Song auch gut anhört.

Mastering bestellen!
Share
Related Posts
  • All
  • By Author
  • By Category
  • By Tag

Comments are closed.