EDM MIXING & EDM MASTERING

ONLINE EDM MIXING & ONLINE EDM MASTERING

analog mix

EDM, house and techno mixing with analog outboard like the stars from America.

Internationally successful

References: Stereoact, Universal Music, BMG, Camaro & Crooked and many more.

Top customer service

Changes in the house or techno mix are discussed and implemented personally.

ONLINE EDM MIXING BY PEAK STUDIOS

In our Online mixing studio we offer the unique "New York Sound" for your EDM song! Powerful kick and bass range, pounding drums, fat synths and clear vocals. Based on our many years of experience in EDM mixing, we have generated a sound that "warm","tief","clear"And"powerful“Sounds.

We would also be happy to advise you on Mixingthe effecting your vocals or synth tracks or the Sidechain compression of kick and bass. We are also happy to point out any loss of quality in your sound, so that your EDM track danceable becomes!

YOUR ADVANTAGES

Whether House, techno, minimal, trance, dubstep, acid, hardstyle or drum and bass (or any of the many other subgenres of electronic music - EDM) - they all come together the fascination of electronically generated or modified sounds, which are created with the help of different instruments and tools, such as drum machines, synthesizers, samplers, sequencers or computer software. in the Mixing process it is important to harmonize exactly these sounds with each other in such a way that the bbest possible listening experience offer - according to the imagination of the interpreter. While most articles on the web deal with the mixing of electro music as part of a live performance, i.e. the DJ craft, this is about dhe work of the mixing engineer: mixing a track to a finished mixdown.

WHY SHOULD YOU HAVE AN ELECTRO MIXDOWN AT PEAK STUDIOS?

In no other genre are the differences between performers and mixing engineers smaller than in electronic music (EDM). Most electronic musicians already have one profound understanding about the physical basics and the possibilities of processing sounds with the help of electronic aids. So what exactly is the added value of commissioning us to do the mixing? There are several reasons:

  1. Experience and professionalism: Electronic music can be very diverse: Especially through sampling in drum and bass, big beat, house or electro swing, a wide variety of instruments and sound patterns from all kinds of genres can appear in the finished song. With years of experience mixing projects from a wide range of musical genres, we know exactly how each track comes into its own.
  2. State of the art mixing equipment: Thanks to our first class Mixing and mastering equipment we have opportunities that are simply not available to others. We don't have to guess how a song would sound under certain conditions - we test it.
  3. The right mix for every purpose: from udifferent formats like club edit
    vs. Radio Edit to the Characteristics and specifications of digital platforms like iTunes, YouTube, SoundCloud and Spotify - we have the necessary know-how!

 

Are you currently faced with the challenge of mixing the perfect mixdown for your track? Then we are happy to help you with words and deeds - just take it with us without obligation Contact on or book an online mixing directly!

OUR MIXING CUSTOMERS

Luke Wolfsbauer
5/5

I can only recommend!
When I heard the mixing result for the first time, it was clear to me that it was a good decision to choose this studio.
Fast response, fast friendly service and really good result .. TOP!

Selina Buccella (Seluna)
5/5

Very good service, friendly communication and competent answering of questions. My wishes were met very well and I am very satisfied with the mixing/mastering.

Dima Tenne Ssee
5/5
Can only recommend this mixing and mastering studio! Chris is always available, communication is always very quick and clear in all possible ways. The master itself took my record to a whole new level. Chris also gives very good tips within the process on how to get an even better end product together. Absolute recommendation!

MIXING PRICES FOR EDM MUSIC

EDM MIXING & MASTERING UP TO 20 TRACKS

Our EDM online mixing and mastering guarantees analog mix with New York sound
from 120 per song
  • 2 change versions included.

EDM MASTERING - STEREO MASTERING

EDM mastering with analogue outboard equipment. Either for CD or streaming
85 per song
  • 2 change versions included.
TIP

EDM MIX ANALYSIS EXTENDED

EDM mix analysis directly from the professionals with recommendations for action for the ideal EDM sound
30 per song
  • including recommendations for action

Prices include VAT

EDM MIXING & EDM MASTERING

EDM or electronic music has long since reappeared in modern pop music. Whether it's German house, techno or trance, they're all played on the radio. Therefore, an official EDM mastering for your EDM track is becoming more and more important

WHAT IS ELECTRICAL MASTERING?

Electro mastering refers to the mastering of electronic music, especially electronic dance music genres like house, techno, trance or electro house. Electronic mastering takes into account the specific requirements and characteristics of electronic music in order to optimize it for release.

Electronic mastering typically involves the same steps as in-studio or online mastering, such as stereo image optimization, frequency imbalance correction, loudness optimization, and the use of limiting and compression. However, special settings are made during electro mastering in order to take into account the specific requirements and properties of electronic music.

This includes, for example, taking into account specific loudness standards that are used for electronic dance music in order to normalize the loudness of pieces of music. Electro mastering also takes into account the use of specific EQ settings and compression techniques appropriate for electronic dance music.

Electronic mastering is important as it ensures that electronic music is of a high quality for release and takes into account the specific requirements and characteristics of electronic music. It is usually performed by professional mastering engineers who have the necessary knowledge and skills to optimize electronic music in the best possible way.

WHAT IS ELECTRONIC DANCE MUSIC (EDM)?

Electronic dance music includes many styles of music that can be danced to, which are characterized by instruments such as synthesizers and samplers, as well as native processing (software-generated music) since the 90s. Except for the vocals, all sounds in the song are synthetic and produced by the engineer.

HOW IS AN EDM SONG USUALLY STRUCTURED?

The constant repetitions of melody and rhythm are characteristic, giving the music a trance-like effect. Surprising interjections or changes in the patterns create a certain liveliness in the music within the song. So-called "drops" are often used to offer variety in the track. Volume automations are also not uncommon in electronic music.

WHAT IS IMPORTANT FOR EDM?

In EDM Mixing and EDM Mastering (Electronic Dance Music) depends above all on a pronounced image of the upper mids. The vocals tend to be placed in the beat rather than over the beat like in other styles of music. A powerful sound and an above-average loudness or compression in the EDM master are further features of electronic dance music.

EDM MIXING ERROR

  • Bass range (everything below 100 Hz) has too much audio level content in the side signal
  • Snare is too harsh
  • Sinus basses are superimposed on the kick drum. This often comes from moderate to poor room acoustics.
  • Plugins are overridden internally. The artists often try to achieve a higher volume or loudness or simply forget to pay attention to it. This can lead to enormous tonal and non-musical distortions during track mixing and in the mix.

With the EDM mastering of your tracks, we ensure a rich bass and midrange, as well as silky highs and a balanced stereo image. Thanks to our many years of experience in the field of electronic music, we can ideally implement your sound ideas in the master.

LOW-END MIXING OF ELECTRONIC MUSIC (EDM)

The low-end frequency range can vary greatly depending on the song and subgenre. In most cases, however, it is quite clear that To place the kick drum centrally in the low-end: The deep, bass-heavy hits define the rhythm and danceability and are therefore essential for most areas of electronic music (EDM), such as Home or techno. The kick drum therefore usually falls into the lowest frequency range below 100 Hz, the bass. In order to avoid loss of perception of certain tracks due to frequencies that are too similar, the bass in the tone should be positioned above it and usually only start from 100 Hz. The sub portion of the bassline can be sidechained with compression be optimally integrated into the sound below 100 Hz.

Even if there are typical divisions of frequencies within certain genres, electro music naturally also thrives on the experimental handling of sounds. There's nothing wrong with the producer deviating from these "norms" to go his own way to make the song danceable. However, every decision in the mixing process should be pursued with a specific goal and not be made randomly:

Every sound, every audio, every tone and every trace serves a purpose, which should be integrated into the EDM mixing as best as possible and, above all, should be processed consciously so that the track does not lose quality in the EDM master either.

TARGET GROUP: DJ LIVE PERFORMANCE OR RADIO EDIT?

In the mixing process of EDM (electronic music or electronic dance music) the Target group and I baked the end device be thought. We all know that feeling when the bass vibrates the air, the room starts to shake and you start to feel the music - not just hear it.

However, a strong bass cannot be experienced with a smartphone speaker and a mixdown for the radio should not be designed to be enjoyed only with decent headphones or subwoofers. If you don't want to put up with making cuts in your mixdown in favor of a "compromise solution" for different devices, you should consider different edits.

In addition to the general Radio Edit (also Mix Edit, Original Mix Edit, Short Edit) others can Versions of the song created specifically for other purposes. For example, at one club edit not only blended the mix for a more powerful sound system, but allows a DJ to easily transition between different songs, genres or moods by starting and ending the song with a very simple and minimalistic beat. Often this minimalist part consists of kick, bass, hi-hats. Only gradually are the other tracks such as vocals, synths or EFX added to the mix.

ATTACK AND SUSTAIN – FOR EVEN MORE POWERFUL SOUND

If you want to emphasize a track even more - yes, here we are thinking of the kick drum again - you can still work wonders with settings on the envelope. Central here are the effects of Attack (increase of sound) and Sustain (how long the sound is sustained). With an immediate attack for more speed, as well as a slower attack in combination with high sustain for more weight in the attack, the sound can be made a lot more powerful and powerful.

Again, the sidechain technique or Sidechain Compression another tool to promote danceability or groove and to integrate frequencies better in the mix. David Guetta, for example, became famous with this rhythmic “pump effect” of the set sidechain compression.

ANY QUESTIONS ABOUT EDM MIXING OR EDM MASTERING?

Would you like precise price information for your EDM mixing project or do you have questions about the production process at Peak Studios and EDM mastering? We would be happy to advise you!

You can reach us by phone from Monday to Friday from 09 a.m. to 20 p.m.

EDM MIXING & EDM MASTERING

ONLINE EDM MIXING & ONLINE EDM MASTERING

Analoger Mix

EDM, House und Techno Mixing mit analogem Outboard wie die Stars aus Amerika.

International erfolgreich

Referenzen: Stereoact, Universal Music, BMG, Camaro & Crooked uvm.

Top Kundenservice

Änderungen im Hous oder Techno Mix werden persönlich besprochen und umgesetzt.

ONLINE-EDM MIXING VON PEAK-STUDIOS

In unserem Online-Mixing Studio bieten wir den einzigartigen „New York Sound“ für deinen EDM Song! Druckvoller Kick und Bass Bereich, knallende Drums , fette Synths und klare Vocals. Aufgrund unserer jahrelangen Erfahrung im EDM Mixing haben wir einen Sound generiert der „warm“, „tief“, „klar“ und „druckvoll“ klingt.

Wir beraten Dich auch gerne beim Abmischen, der Effektierung deiner Vocals oder Synth Tracks oder der Sidechain Kompression von Kick und Bass. Auch auf Qualitätseinbußen in deinem Klangbild weißen wir Dich gerne hin, damit Dein EDM Track tanzbar wird!

DEINE VORTEILE

Ob House, Techno, Minimal, Trance, Dubstep, Acid, Hardstyle oder Drum and Bass (oder eine der vielen anderen Subgenres von elektronischer Musik – EDM) – sie alle vereint die Faszination von elektronisch erzeugten oder veränderten Klängen, welche mithilfe von unterschiedlichen Instrumenten und Hilfsmitteln, wie z.B. Drum Machine, Synthesizer, Sampler, Sequenzer oder Computersoftware kreiert werden. Im Mixing Prozess gilt es, genau diese Klänge so miteinander in Einklang zu bringen, dass sie das bestmögliche Hörerlebnis bieten – ganz nach der Vorstellung des Interpreten. Während sich die meisten Artikel im Netz mit dem Mixing von Elektro-Musik im Rahmen einer Live-Performance, also dem DJ Handwerk befassen, geht es hier um die Arbeit des Mixing Ingenieurs: Dem Abmischen eines Tracks zu einem fertigen Mixdown.

WARUM SOLLTEST DU EINEN ELECTRO-MIXDOWN BEI PEAK-STUDIOS MACHEN LASSEN?

Bei keinem anderen Genre sind die Unterschiede zwischen Interpreten und Mixing-Ingenieur geringer als in der elektronischen Musik (EDM). Die meisten Elektromusiker haben bereits ein tiefgründiges Verständnis über die physikalischen Grundlagen und die Möglichkeiten, Klänge mithilfe von elektronischen Hilfsmitteln zu bearbeiten. Worin genau liegt also der Mehrwert, das Mixing bei uns zu beauftragen? Da gibt es gleich mehrere Gründe:

  1. Erfahrung und Professionalität: Elektronische Musik kann sehr vielfältig sein: Insbesondere durch Sampling im Drum and Bass, Big Beat, House oder Electro Swing können unterschiedlichste Instrumente und Klangbilder aus allerlei Genres im fertigen Song auftauchen. Mit unserer jahrelangen Erfahrung im Abmischen von Projekten aus verschiedensten Musikrichtungen wissen wir genau, wie jede Spur am besten zur Geltung kommt.
  2. State-of-the-Art Mixing Equipment: Dank unserem erstklassigen Mixing und Mastering Equipment haben wir Möglichkeiten, die anderen schlichtweg nicht zur Verfügung stehen. Wir müssen nicht vermuten, wie sich ein Song unter bestimmten Bedingungen anhören würde – wir testen es.
  3. Der richtige Mix für jeden Zweck: Von unterschiedlichen Formaten wie Club Edit
    vs. Radio Edit bis hin zu den Eigenschaften und Vorgaben digitalen Plattformen wie iTunes, YouTube, SoundCloud und Spotify – wir haben das nötige Know-how!

 

Stehst du gerade vor der Herausforderung, den perfekten Mixdown für deinen Track abzumischen? Dann stehen wir dir gerne mit Rat und Tat zur Seite – nimm einfach unverbindlich mit uns Kontakt auf oder buche direkt ein Online Mixing!

UNSERE MIXING KUNDEN

Lukas Wolfsbauer
5/5

Kann ich nur weiter empfehlen!
Als ich das Mixing Ergebnis zum ersten mal gehört habe, war mir klar dass es eine gute Entscheidung war mich für dieses Studio zu entscheiden.
Schnelle Antwort, schnelles freundliches service und richtig gutes Ergebnis .. TOP!

Selina Buccella (Seluna)
5/5

Sehr guter Service, freundliche Kommunikation und kompetente Beantwortung der Fragen. Es wurde super auf meine Wünsche eingegangen und mit dem Mixing/Mastering bin ich sehr zufrieden.

Dima Tenne Ssee
5/5
Kann dieses Mixing- und Masteringstudio nur weiterempfehlen! Chris ist stets erreichbar, die Kommunikation erfolgt immer sehr schnell und klar auf allen möglichen Wegen. Das Master selbst hat meine Platte auf ein komplett neues Level gebracht. Chris gibt auch sehr gute Tipps innerhalb des Prozesses, wie man gemeinsam ein noch besseres Endprodukt erhält. Absolute Weitermpfehlung!

MIXING PREISE FÜR EDM MUSIK

EDM MIXING & MASTERING BIS 20 SPUREN

Analog Mix mit New-York-Sound garantiert unser EDM Online-Mixing und Mastering
ab 120 pro Song
  • 2 Änderungsversionen inklusive.

EDM MASTERING - STEREO MASTERING

EDM Mastering mit analogem Outboard Equipment. Wahlweise für CD oder Streaming
85 pro Song
  • 2 Änderungsversionen inklusive.
TIPP

EDM MIX-ANALYSE EXTENDET

EDM Mix Analyse direkt vom Profi mit Handlungsempfehlungen für den idealen EDM Sound
30 pro Song
  • inkl. Handlungsempfehlungen

Preise inkl. MwSt.

EDM MIXING & EDM MASTERING

EDM oder elektronischer Musik ist schon lange wieder angekommen in der modernen Pop-Musik. Ob nun deutscher House, Techno oder Trance, im Radio werden Sie alle gespielt. Daher gewinnt auch ein amtliches EDM Mastering für Deinen EDM Track immer mehr von Bedeutung

WAS IST ELEKTRO MASTERING?

Elektro Mastering bezieht sich auf das Mastering von elektronischer Musik, insbesondere von elektronischen Tanzmusik-Genres wie House, Techno, Trance oder Electro House. Beim Elektro Mastering werden die spezifischen Anforderungen und Eigenschaften von elektronischer Musik berücksichtigt, um sie für die Veröffentlichung zu optimieren.

Das Elektro Mastering beinhaltet in der Regel die gleichen Schritte wie das Mastering im Tonstudio oder das Online-Mastering, wie zum Beispiel die Stereobildoptimierung, die Korrektur von Frequenzunausgewogenheiten, die Lautstärkeoptimierung und die Verwendung von Limiting und Kompression. Allerdings werden beim Elektro Mastering spezielle Einstellungen vorgenommen, um die spezifischen Anforderungen und Eigenschaften von elektronischer Musik zu berücksichtigen.

Dazu gehört beispielsweise die Berücksichtigung von spezifischen Loudness-Standards, die für elektronische Tanzmusik genutzt werden, um die Lautstärke von Musikstücken zu normalisieren. Auch die Verwendung von spezifischen EQ-Einstellungen und Kompressionstechniken, die für elektronische Tanzmusik geeignet sind, wird beim Elektro Mastering berücksichtigt.

Das Elektro Mastering ist wichtig, da es dafür sorgt, dass die elektronische Musik für die Veröffentlichung auf einem hohen Qualitätsniveau ist und die spezifischen Anforderungen und Eigenschaften von elektronischer Musik berücksichtigt werden. Es wird in der Regel von professionellen Mastering-Engineers durchgeführt, die über das notwendige Wissen und die Fähigkeiten verfügen, um elektronische Musik bestmöglich zu optimieren.

WAS GEHÖRT ZUR ELEKTRONISCHEN TANZMUSIK (EDM)?

Zu elektronischer Tanzmusik gehören viele tanzbare Musikstile, die durch Instrumente wie Synthesizer und Sampler, sowie seit den 90er Jahren auch Native Processing (softwareerzeugte Musik) charakterisiert werden. Bis auf die Gesangsstimme sind alle Klänge im Song synthetisch erzeugt und vom Engineer produziert.

WIE IST EIN EDM SONG IN DER REGEL AUFGEBAUT?

Bezeichnend sind die ständigen Wiederholungen von Melodie und Rhythmus, wodurch eine tranceartige Wirkung der Musik entsteht. Durch überraschende Einwürfe oder Veränderungen der Patterns entsteht eine gewisse Lebendigkeit der Musik innerhalb des Songs. Oft werden s.g. „Drops“ verwendet um Abwechslung im Track zu bieten. Auch Lautstärke Automationen sind bei elektronischer Musik keine Seltenheit.

WORAUF KOMMT ES BEI EDM BESONDERS AN?

Im EDM Mixing und EDM Mastering (Electronic Dance Music) kommt es vor allem auf ein ausgeprägtes Bild der oberen Mitten an. Die Vocals sind meist eher im Beat platziert, statt wie in anderen Musikstilen, über den Beat. Ein druckvoller Sound und eine überdurchschnittliche Lautheit bzw. Kompression im EDM Master sind weitere Merkmale der elektronischen Tanzmusik.

FEHLER BEIM EDM MIXING

  • Bassbereich (alles unter 100 Hz) hat zu viele Audio Pegelanteile im Seitensignal
  • Snare ist zu harsch
  • Sinusbässe überlagern die Kickdrum. Dies kommt oft von mäßig bis schlechter Raumakustik.
  • Plugins werden intern übersteuert. Oft versuchen dadurch die Künstler eine höhere Lautstärke bzw. Lautheit zu erzielen oder vergessen schlichtweg darauf zu achten. Hierbei kann es zu enormen klanglichen und unmusikalsichen Verzerrungen beim Track Mixing und im Mix kommen.

Mit dem EDM Mastering Deiner Tracks sorgen wir für einen satten Bass- und Mittenbereich, sowie seidige Höhen und einem ausgewogenen Stereoimage. Durch unsere jahrelange Erfahrung im Bereich der elektronischen Musik, können wir Deine Soundvorstellungen im Master ideal umsetzen.

LOW-END MIXING VON ELEKTRONISCHER MUSIK (EDM)

Der Low-End Frequenzbereich kann sich je nach Lied und Subgenre sehr unterschiedlich gestalten. In den meisten Fällen ist jedoch ganz klar die Kick Drum zentral im Low-End zu platzieren: Die tiefen, basslastigen Schläge definieren den Rhythmus und die Tanzbarkeit und sind daher essenziell für die meisten Bereiche der Elektromusik (EDM), wie z.B. House oder Techno. Die Kick Drum fällt daher i.d.R. in den tiefsten Frequenzbereich unter 100 Hz, dem Bass. Um Verluste in der Wahrnehmung bestimmter Spuren aufgrund zu ähnlicher Frequenzen zu vermeiden, sollte der Bass im Tone sich daher darüber anordnen und i.d.R. erst ab 100 Hz anfangen. Der Sub Anteil der Bassline kann mit Sidechain Kompression optimal ins Klangbild unter 100 Hz integriert werden.

Auch wenn es typische Aufteilungen der Frequenzen innerhalb bestimmter Genres gibt, lebt Electro Music natürlich auch von dem experimentellen Umgang mit Klängen. Es spricht nichts dagegen, dass der Producer von diesen “Normen” abweicht um einen eigenen Weg zu gehen, den Song tanzbar zu machen. Allerdings sollte jede Entscheidung im Mixing Prozess mit einem bestimmten Ziel verfolgt werden und nicht wahllos getroffen werden:

Jeder Sound, jedes Audio, jeder Ton und jede Spur erfüllt einen Zweck, der im EDM Mixing bestmöglich sich Klangbild integrieren und vor allem bewusst bearbeitet werden sollte, damit auch im EDM Master der Track nicht an Qualität verliert.

ZIELGRUPPE: DJ LIVE PERFORMANCE ODER RADIO EDIT?

Im Mixingprozess von EDM (elektronischer Musik bzw. electronic dance music) sollte natürlich auch an die Zielgruppe und das Endgerät gedacht werden. Wir alle kennen das Gefühl, wenn die Bässe die Luft in Schwingung versetzt, der Raum anfängt zu beben und man beginnt die Musik zu fühlen – nicht nur zu hören.

Mit einem Smartphone Lautsprecher lässt sich ein starker Bass jedoch nicht erleben und auch ein Mixdown fürs Radio sollte nicht darauf ausgelegt sein, dass man ihn nur mit anständigen Kopfhörern oder Subwoofern genießen kann. Wer sich nicht damit abfinden möchte, in seinem Mixdown Abstriche zugunsten einer „Kompromisslösung“ für verschiedene Endgeräte zu machen, sollte verschiedene Edits in Betracht ziehen.

Neben dem allgemeinen Radio Edit (auch Mix Edit, Original Mix Edit, Short Edit) können andere Versionen des Songs spezifisch für andere Zwecke erstellt werden. Beispielsweise wird bei einem Club Edit nicht nur der Mix für ein leistungsstärkeres Soundsystem abgemischt, sondern ermöglicht einem DJ einfache Übergänge zwischen verschiedenen Liedern, Genre oder Stimmungen, indem der Song mit einem sehr simplen und minimalistischen Beat anfängt und aufhört. Oft besteht dieser minimalistische Teil, durch Kick, Bass, Hi-Hats. Erst nach und nach werden die anderen Spuren wie Vocals, Synths oder EFX im Mix mit hinzugenommen.

ATTACK UND SUSTAIN – FÜR NOCH KRAFTVOLLEREN SOUND

Will man eine Spur noch mehr hervorheben – ja, auch hier denken wir wieder an die Kick-Drum – kann man mit Einstellungen an der Hüllkurve noch wahre Wunder bewirken. Zentral sind hier die Wirkungen von Attack (Anstieg des Klangs) und Sustain (wie lange der Klang gehalten wird). Sowohl mit einer unmittelbaren Attack für mehr Tempo, als auch einer langsameren Attack in Kombination mit hoher Sustain für mehr Gewicht im Anschlag können den Sound noch um einiges druckvoller und kräftiger machen.

Auch hier ist die Sidechain Technik oder Sidechain-Kompression ein weiteres Tool um die Tanzbarkeit bzw. Groove zu fördern und Frequenzen besseer im Mix zu intergrieren. So wurde z.B. David Guetta durch diesen rythmischen „Pump-Effekt“ der eingestellten Sidechain-Kompression berühmt.

NOCH FRAGEN ZUM EDM MIXING ODER EDM MASTERING?

Möchtest Du eine genaue Preisauskunft für dein EDM Mixing Projekt oder hast Fragen rund um den Produktionsablauf bei Peak-Studios und dem EDM Mastering? Wir beraten Dich gerne!

Telefonisch erreichst du uns in der Zeit von Mo-Fr von 09-20 Uhr