MIXING

ANALOG MIXING FOR YOUR RECORDINGS!

Analog sound

Mixing with analog outboard equipment for your song!

Internationally represented

We have mixed over 50 titles in well over 2006 countries since 30.000.

Top customer service

Change requests in the mix of your tracks will be discussed with us and implemented.

After recording music, podcasts, or other recordings begins mixing the soundtracks - the mixing. As the penultimate step in music production only that follows the mixing mastering.

If you already know everything about mixing music and are directly interested in the details of our services, you can find information about our offer in the Online mixing.

WHAT IS MIXING?

Under the term Mixing (also "mixing") one arises the merging of all in Recording recorded audio tracks in a song or project into a holistic sound image. While the individual instruments and voice recordings are still available in separate, independent tracks during the recording, they are combined into one unit, the so-called mixdown, during mixing. The advantage of initially treating each sound source separately is that the shortcomings and errors it contains can be worked on selectively.

When creating the mixdown, it is important to consider the sound images of the different tracks with regard to their Volume, dynamics and panorama settings in the different tracks to a single one Sum signal (English "stem") merge.

Mixing normally begins with volume adjustments and panorama settings for the individual elements, such as instruments, language tracks or sound tracks. This raises the question of which audio tracks should be heard how loud and from which direction. Then these tracks are processed with various dynamics processors (e.g. Compressor, Gate, limiter), equalizer (graphic EQ, parametric EQ), effects (e.g. reverb, delay) or amplifier (e.g. guitar amp, bass amp) mixed so that all tracks sound exactly as intended.

At the end of the mixing, all processed tracks are converted into either a stereo mix, a 5.1 mix or a Dolby Surround mix or Dolby Atmos (e.g. for cinemamovies) joined together.

Mixing plays a particularly important role in the production of music: The quality of the mixing can be decisive for whether a song is successful in the end or not.

OUR MIXING CUSTOMERS

Heiko Groß about online mastering
Heiko Gross music
5/5
Very nice contact, excellent work. Perfect implementation! Any time! Fast and reliable
Daniel Abanico about online mastering from Peak Studios
Daniel Abanico (Dnl_abanico)
5/5

We gave our album here for mastering without a doubt and are 100% satisfied! Super communication and our music was not only processed, but also understood musically.

Okke Gingersen review of Mix Analysis
Ok gingersen
5/5

Great work! First received a detailed analysis of my mix and at the end a good-sounding master. Very friendly communication and really quick response. It was a pleasure!

MIXING YOURSELF?

In our free mix analysis, you can find out whether yours can be refined analogously.

WHAT IS A GOOD MIXDOWN? - IMPORTANT COMPONENTS IN MIXING

Mixdown = mix down.

 

A mixdown is understood to mean the mixing down or downmixing of the individual tracks within a track in order to then export or bounce it as a stereo file.

Mixing is the processing of individual instruments and/or vocal tracks. All individual elements are processed separately from each other and from each other, so that they result in a homogeneous overall picture in order to process the mixdown in the subsequent mastering.

The Variation of soft and loud elements and sections make a track varied and interesting. As a rule, the chorus should be the loudest section of a track, which is mixed first. Then the verses can be mixed to him and the intro, interludes as well as pre-choruses and outro can be adjusted.

In audio technical jargon, the term describes "Headroom" the space between the transient (loudest peak value or peak in dB) and 0dBFS (decibels full scale). This should always be observed to prevent unsightly distortions and that mastering engineer to leave enough room for improvement in his audiosurgery without crossing the magical threshold of 0dFS.

While you are mixing your song, you should always ask yourself where I want which instrument / vocal with which frequency and energy. So it is possible through a balanced gradation of depths, sounds, instruments, vocals or effects "Near", "narrow", "far away", "above" or "below" to position, which can be achieved with different reverbs and the distribution in the panorama.

MIXING

ANALOGES MIXING FÜR DEINE AUFNAHMEN!

Analoger Sound

Mixing mit analogem Outboard-Equipment für Deinen Song!

International verteten

In weit über 50 Ländern mischen wir seit 2006 über 15.000 Titel.

Top Kundenservice

Änderungswünsche im Mix Ihrer Tracks werden mit uns beraten und umgesetzt.

Nach der Aufnahme von Musik, Podcasts oder anderen Aufnahmen beginnt das Abmischen der Tonspuren – das Mixing. Als vorletzter Schritt in der Musikproduktion folgt auf das Mixing nur noch das Mastering. Solltest du bereits alles über das Abmischen von Musik wissen und direkt an den Details unserer Dienstleistungen interessiert sein, geht es hier zu unserem Angebot im Online Mixing.

WAS IST MIXING?

Unter dem Begriff Mixing (auch „Abmischen“) ersteht man das Zusammenfügen aller im Recording aufgenommenen Tonspuren in einem Song oder Projekt zu einem ganzheitlichen Klangbild.  Während die einzelnen Instrumente und Sprachaufnahmen also bei der Aufnahme noch in separaten, unabhängigen Spuren vorliegen, werden diese beim Mixing zu einer Einheit, dem sogenannten Mixdown, zusammengefasst. Der Vorteil darin, jede Tonquelle zunächst getrennt voneinander zu behandeln, besteht darin, die darin enthaltenen Unzulänglichkeiten und Fehler punktuell bearbeiten zu können.

Bei der Erstellung des Mixdowns gilt es, die Klangbilder der unterschiedlichen Spuren hinsichtlich ihrer Lautstärke, Dynamik und Panorama-Einstellungen in den verschiedenen Spuren zu einem einzigen Summensignal (engl. „stem“) zusammenzuführen.

Im Normalfall beginnt ein Mixing mit den Lautstärkeanpassungen und Panorama-Einstellungen der einzelnen Elemente, wie z.B. Instrumente, Sprachspuren bzw. Tonspuren. Hier stellt sich die Frage, welche Tonspuren wie laut, aus welcher Richtung, zu hören sein sollen. Anschließend werden diese Spuren mit diversen Dynamikprozessoren (z.B. Kompressor, Gate, Limiter), Equalizer (Grafischer EQ, Parametrischer EQ), Effekten (z.B. Reverb, Delay) oder Amplifier (z.B. Gitarren Amp, Bass Amp) so abgemischt, dass alle Spuren genau so klingen, wie beabsichtigt.

Zum Schluss des Abmischens werden alle bearbeiteten Spuren entweder zu einem Stereo Mix , einem 5.1 Mix oder einem Dolby Surround Mix bzw. Dolby Atmos (z.B. für Kinofilme) zusammengefügt.

Insbesondere in der Produktion von Musik spielt das Abmischen eine große Rolle: Die Qualität des Mixings kann ausschlaggebend dafür sein, ob ein Song am Schluss erfolgreich ist, oder nicht.

 

MIXING SELBST GEMACHT?

In unserer kostenfreien Mix-Analyse erfahren Sie, ob Ihr analog veredelt werden kann.

WAS IST EIN GUTER MIXDOWN ? – WICHTIGE KOMPONENTEN IM MIXING

Die Variation von leisen und lauten Elementen und Abschnitten machen einen Track abwechslungsreich und interessant. So sollte der Refrain in der Regel der lauteste Abschnitt eines Tracks sein, welcher zuerst gemischt wird. Danach können die Verse an ihn abgemischt werden und Intro, Interludes sowie Pre-Chorusse und Outro angeglichen werden.

Im Audio-Fachjargon beschreibt der Terminus „Headroom“ den Raum zwischen dem Transienten (lautesten Spitzenwert bzw. Peak in dB) und 0 dBFS (decibels full scale). Dieser sollte immer beachtet werden, um unschöne Verzerrungen vorzubeugen und dem Mastering-Ingenieur bei seinem audiochirurgischen Eingriff genug Spielraum für Verbesserungen zu lassen, ohne den magischen Grenzbereich von 0dFS zu überschreiten.

Während man am Abmischen seines Songs ist, sollte sich immer wieder die Frage gestellt werden, wo ich welches Instrument/Vocal mit welchem Frequenzanteil und Energie haben möchte. So ist es durch eine ausgewogene Tiefenstaffelung möglich, Sounds, Instrumente, Vocals oder Effekte „nahe“, „eng“, „weit weg“, „oben“ oder „unten“ zu positionieren, welches man u.a. mit verschiedenen Reverbs und der Verteilung im Panorama erzielen kann.