Small room. Great acoustics!

Our new B-Studio shines with the finest acoustics in the smallest of spaces.

 

 

Mixing and Mastering Studio Peak Studios

Mastering studio acoustic optimization

The Audio mastering is the final control instance before the release of a professional studio music production. She poses extremely high demands on quality the listening environment to identify the perfect sound of the music. In addition to choosing the right speakers (in our new B-Studio, we use a "State-of-the-art" Dutch & Dutch loudspeaker system) and an extremely well-trained audio mastering ear, this applies in particular to the acoustic design of the mastering control room: the room acoustics.

We didn't want to be restricted in the technically feasible room acoustics due to the very small room of Studio-B of only 15 square meters and we specifically chose the renowned mbakustik GmbH entrusted with this demanding project. The aim from the beginning was to achieve the optimal balance between acoustic perfection, visual design and the required project budget.

By means of a so-called Modal analysis First, the dominant eigenmodes (room resonances) were determined in the studio and on this detailed basis an initial room acoustic design plan was carried out. In the subsequent commissioned production are all individual acoustic elements in the in-house, fine acoustic manufacture of mbakustik GmbH in northern Germany. Because in addition to the important room measurements and detailed acoustic planning, we have spared no costs and consistently only used original acoustic modules from mbakustik GmbH to ensure efficiency and quality no compromise enter into.

Our new B-Studios shines with powerful bass traps of the type "TrapCore" and Broadband absorber of the type “A115“As well as an absorbent special ceiling sail.

And the result is really good:

An incredibly natural and at the same time precise studio sound, in which the Dutch & Dutch speakers also play a major role. Authentic, neutral, and at the same time very musical.

Markus Bertram, owner of mbakustik GmbH

Chris Jones from Peak Studios and Markus Bertram from MB-Akustik

STUDIO UPDATE OCTOBER 2021

Since the optimization of the room acoustic parameters was completed in September, we also had a frame construction built for our acoustic front, which was refined with a fabric covering.

Mixing and Mastering Studio - B-Studio by Peak Studios

Kleiner Raum. Große Akustik!

Unser neues B-Studio brilliert mit feinster Akustik auf allerkleinstem Raum.

 

 

Mixing Mastering B-Studio

Mastering Studio Akustik-Optimierung

Das Audio-Mastering ist die finale Kontrollinstanz vor der Veröffentlichung einer professionellen Studio-Musikproduktion. Sie stellt extrem hohe Anforderungen an die Qualität der Abhörumgebung, um den perfekten Sound der Musik identifizieren zu können. Neben der Auswahl der richtigen Lautsprecher (in unserem neuen B-Studio verwenden wir ein „state-of-the-art“ Dutch & Dutch Lautsprecher System) und einem extrem gut geschulten Audio-Mastering Ohr, betrifft dies insbesondere die akustische Gestaltung der Mastering-Regie: die Raumakustik.

Wir wollten uns durch den sehr kleinen Raum des Studio-B von lediglich 15qm nicht im technisch Machbaren der Raumakustik einschränken lassen und haben ganz gezielt die renommierte mbakustik GmbH mit diesem anspruchsvollen Projekt beauftragt. Ziel war es von Anfang an die optimale Balance zwischen akustischer Perfektion, visueller Gestaltung und erforderlichem Projektbudget zu realisieren.

Mittels einer sogenannten Modalanalyse wurden in den Studioräumlichkeiten zunächst die dominanten Eigenmoden (Raumresonanzen) ermittelt und auf dieser detaillierten Basis eine erste raumakustische Entwurfsplanung durchgeführt. In der anschließenden Auftragsproduktion sind aller individuellen Akustikelemente in der hauseigenen, feinen Akustikmanufaktur der mbakustik GmbH in Norddeutschland gefertigt worden. Denn neben der wichtigen Raumvermessung und detaillierten Akustikplanung haben wir keine Kosten gescheut und konsequent ausschließlich originale Akustikmodule der mbakustik GmbH verwendet, um hinsichtlich der Effizienz und Qualität keinerlei Kompromisse einzugehen.

Unser neues B-Studios brilliert durch leistungsstarke Bassfallen vom Typ „TrapCore“ und Breitbandabsorber vom Typ „A115“ sowie einem absorbierenden Spezial-Deckensegel.

Und das Ergebnis kann sich sehen lassen:

Ein unglaublich natürlicher und gleichzeitig präziser Studiosound, an dem auch die Dutch & Dutch Speaker einen großen Anteil haben. Authentisch, neutral, und gleichzeitig sehr musikalisch.

Markus Bertram, Inhaber der mbakustik GmbH

Chris Jones von Peak-Studios und Markus Bertram von MB-Akustik

Weiterführende Informationen:

 

PEAK-Studios

https://www.peak-studios.de/

https://www.peak-studios.de/mastering/

 

MUSIC TODAY MAGAZINE EUROPE

Best European Online Audio Mixing and Mastering Studios 2018

https://musictoday.eu/

Dutch & Dutch Lautsprecher Systeme

https://dutchdutch.com/

mbakustik Modalanalyse

https://www.mbakustik.de/produkt/modalanalyse/

mbakustik Breitbandabsorber A100/A115

https://www.mbakustik.de/produkt/breitbandabsorber-a100/

mbakustik Bassfalle „Trapcore“

https://www.mbakustik.de/produkt/acoustic-design-system-trapcore-bassfallen/

mbakustik raumakustische Entwurfsplanung

https://www.mbakustik.de/leistungen/