Hip-hop vocals and hip-hop beats

Production, recording and mixing of hip hop vocals and beats

Recording hip-hop vocals and producing and Mixing hip-hop beats is an art in itself. We have put together something for you again. Of course, there isn't a 200-page “How to become a rapper tutorial” here. At least, however, you will find a little support.

Have fun while reading!

Mixing hip hop vocals. That's how it's done!

1. Preparations, equipment

The Record the vocals it is important a good one Microphone to use. Don't rely on the bad recording quality im Mix can fix completely. Therefore are a Pop screen, and preamp important. As a preamp we recommend you the Godlen Age Project Pre-73Mk2 and a good microphone is e.g Neumann TLM-49 or the TLM-102 for the small budget. Furthermore, the Raumakustik a crucial role. Often there is not enough money for one professional studiowhy many Home recording im Basement or hobby room, mostly at the expense of Quality, operate. As a smaller one Tip für die Low budget people: In the Middle of the room record and with heavy curtains (Eg Theater curtains) about 2-3 meters behind the microphone. Depending on your taste, you can also hang other places. Just make sure that you don't make too much space “dead”.

2. Cut vocals

The To cut When it comes to vocals, it is important to have empty spaces (sg Silence with background noise), as these will otherwise be compressed later and, among other things, to DC offset (DC offset) being able to lead. To the authenticity and naturalness of Recording not to lose, one lets Breathe inside. Fade In (Show recording) and Fade Out (hide recording) of the cut vocals.

 3. Equalizing

The Low Cut of the Vocals should be around 100 – 150 Hz lie, for more bass and Heat between 200 and 300 Hz. To get more Heights from the Vocals to get out about im 12 KHz range. It is also important to use a DeEsser for the S sounds. Much better it is of course to be included in such a way that sharp S-sounds  do not arise in the first place. Since you can certainly imagine that I won't tell you now, but will pick it up another time, you'd better take one first deesser at hand.

By the way, we also offer Mixing lessons an. More information is available by Mail.

4. Compression

The compression will the Loudness of the Vocals customized. This is very important as most Rapper ready to go mastered beats record, tape.

 5. effects

As a send effect come in Reverb - no this has nothing to do with the German spelling 😉 - (Room effect or in Hip Hop usage as "Hall“Labeled) very good, im Home recording report are Presets already a good one reference point. Here, too, you don't need to believe that any well-known producer seine Settings reveals - they're not stupid either - but at least it serves as a benchmark.

HipHop Beats - From old school to news cool to trap

A distinctive feature for Hip-hop beats are popping Drums and a rich bass. These used to be classic Beats familiar with the Akai MPC produced, BPM number = 90 BPM. Today this is, no after Genre, between 72 and 172 BPM. typical Sounds for hip-hop beats are

  • Brass
  • Piano
  • Orkester hits
  • Strings
  • Vox samples

Possible structure of a hip-hop beat (German version):

Intro, 1st part = 16 bars 1st refrain = 8 bars 2nd part = 16 bars 2nd refrain = 8 bars Bridge = 8 bars 3rd refrain = 16 bars Outro = 4 bars

Possible structure of a hip-hop beat (US version):

Intro, Hook, 1st part = 12 bars 1st refrain = 8 bars 2nd part = 12 bars 2nd refrain = 8 bars Bridge = 8 bars 3rd refrain = 16 bars Outro = 4 bars.

Hip hop beats download

When downloading Hip Hop Beats you should always pay attention to the resolution of the file. Of course, the best would be Wave in 24 bit. However, the beats are usually only available as bad Mp3s, so you have to expect sound losses in the mixing process. So if you are looking for hip hop beats to download, then see if you can reach the producer for the beat of your choice and ask him for a higher resolution. The producers are of course interested in your beat sounding as good as possible. So if you argue sensibly, you shouldn't have any problems here

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:

Rap mixing:

https://www.peak-studios.de/mixing/hip-hop-mixing/

Tapefabrik Festival #4 in Wiesbaden/Germany Musikhaus Thomann bloggt über Peak-Studios

HipHop Vocals und Hip Hop Beats


Hip-Hop Vocals und Hip-Hop Beats

Recorden von Hip-Hop Vocals und das Produzieren und Abmischen von Hip-Hop Beats ist eine Kunst für sich. Wir haben wieder Mal für Euch etwas zusammengestellt. Natürlich gibt es hier kein 200 Seiten „Wie werde ich Rapper-Tutorial“. Zumindest jedoch, findet Ihr eine kleine Stütze.

Viel Spaß beim Lesen!



Hip Hop Vocals abmischen. So geht’s!

1. Vorbereitungen, Equipment

Beim Recorden der Vocals ist es wichtig ein gutes Mikrofon zu verwenden. Man sollte sich nicht darauf verlassen, dass man die schlechte Aufnahmequalität im Mix komplett beheben kann. Deshalb sind ein Popschutz, sowie Preamp wichtig. Als Preamp empfehlen wir euch die Godlen Age Project Pre-73Mk2 und ein gutes Mikrofon ist z.B. das Neumann TLM-49 oder das TLM-102 für den kleinen Geldbeutel. Des Weiteren spielt auch die Raumakustik eine ausschlaggebende Rolle. Oft fehlt das Geld für ein professionelles Studio, weshalb viele Homerecording im Keller oder Hobbyraum, meist auf Kosten der Qualität, betreiben. Als kleiner Tipp für die Lowbudget-Leute: In der Mitte des Raumes aufnehmen und mit schweren Vorhängen (z.B. Theatervorhänge) ca 2-3 Meter hinter dem Mikrofon abhängen. Je nach Geschmack könnt Ihr auch noch andere Stellen abhängen. Achtet nur darauf, dass Ihr nicht zu viel Raum „tod“ macht.

2. Vocals schneiden

Beim Schneiden der Vocals ist es wichtig leere Stellen (s.g. Stille mit Grundrauschen) herauszunehmen, da diese später sonst mit komprimiert werden und unter anderem zu Gleichstromversatz (DC-Offset) führen können. Um die Echtheit und Natürlichkeit der Aufnahme nicht zu verlieren, lässt man Atmer drinnen. Fade In (Aufnahme einblenden) und Fade Out (Aufnahme ausblenden) der geschnittenen Vocals.

 3. Equalizing

Der Low Cut der Vocals sollte in etwa bei 100-150 Hz liegen, für mehr Bass und Wärme zwischen 200 und 300 Hz. Um mehr Höhen aus den Vocals heraus zu holen etwa im Bereich von 12 KHz. Außerdem ist es wichtig einen DeEsser für die S-Laute zu verwenden. Viel besser ist es natürlich gleich so aufzunehmen, dass scharfe S-Laute  garnicht erst entstehen. Da Ihr Euch bestimmt denken könnt, dass ich das Euch jetzt nicht auch noch verrate, sondern dies ein anderes Mal aufgreifen werde, nehmt Ihr lieber erstmal einen Deesser zur Hand.

Im übrigend bieten wir auch Mixingunterricht an. Mehr Infos gibts per Mail.

4. Kompression

Durch die Kompression wird der Lautheit der Vocals angepasst. Dies ist sehr wichtig, da die meisten Rapper auf schon fertig gemasterte Beats aufnehmen.

 5. Effekte

Als Send-Effekt kommt ein Reverbnein dies hat nichts mit der deutschen Rechtschreibung zu tun 😉 – (Raumeffekt oder im Hip Hop Sprachgebrauch als „Hall“ bezeichnet) sehr gut, im Homerecordingbereicht sind Presets schon ein guter Anhaltspunkt. Auch hier braucht Ihr nicht glauben, dass irgendein namenhafter Produzent seine Einstellungen verrät – die sind ja auch nicht dumm – aber zumindest dient es als Richtwert.

HipHop Beats – Von Oldschool über Newscool bis Trap

Ein markantes Merkmal für Hip-Hop Beats sind knallende Drums und ein satter Bass. Früher wurden diese klassischen Beats mit der Akai MPC produziert, BPM Zahl = 90 BPM. Heute liegt diese, ne nach Genre, zwischen 72 und 172 BPM. Typische Sounds für HipHop Beats sind

  • Brass
  • Piano
  • Orkesterhits
  • Strings
  • Vox-Samples

Möglicher Aufbau eines HipHop Beats (deutsche Version):

Intro, 1. Part = 16 Bars 1. Refrain = 8 Bars 2. Part = 16 Bars 2. Refrain = 8 Bars Bridge = 8 Bars 3.Refrain = 16 Bars Outro = 4 Bars

Möglicher Aufbau eines HipHop Beats (US Version):

Intro, Hook, 1. Part = 12 Bars 1. Refrain = 8 Bars 2. Part = 12 Bars 2. Refrain = 8 Bars Bridge = 8 Bars 3.Refrain = 16 Bars Outro = 4 Bars.

 

Hip Hop Beats Download

Beim download von Hip Hop Beats solltet Ihr immer auf die Auflösung der Datei achten. Am Besten wäre natürlich Wave in 24 bit. Jedoch liegen meist die Beats nur als schlechte Mp3 vor, sodass Ihr mit Soundeinbußen im Mixing-Prozess rechnen müsst. Wenn ihr also nach Hip Hop Beats zum downloaden sucht, dann schaut ob Ihr den Produzenten zu dem Beat eurer Wahl erreichen könnt und fragt Ihm nach einer höheren Auflösung. Die Produzenten sind natürlich daran interessiert, dass auch Ihr Beat möglichst gut klingt. Wenn Ihr also vernünftig argumentiert, müsstet Ihr hier keine Probleme haben.





Hip Hop Vocal Recording Booth

Sichern Sie sich jetzt Ihr GRATIS-TEST-MASTERING!

Beats und Vocals klingen bei unserem Mix und Mastering richtig fett!

GRATIS MASTERING SICHERN!
Share
Related Posts
  • All
  • By Author
  • By Category
  • By Tag

Comments are closed.