DJ equipment to start with

 

DJ equipment to "get in" or "right" to do.

A little insight into the world between turntables and software samplers!

The good old times"

When vinyl was not yet available for "download".

In the days of Kool DJ Herc, the Dijing still consisted of two turntables, one Mixer, vinyl, a system, headphones and the scratching. Anyone in the 90s with HipHop grew up, wanted to own a Technics 1210 in order to be able to enjoy the "black gold" of his favorite artists in typical vinyl quality. Back then nobody had thought of playing CDs, Wav, Mp3 or other formats. A lot of instrumentals back then were produced using looped samples from old records and a hardware sampler like the Akai MPC.

DJ speakers, DJ lights and DJ headphones

How a culture is kicked to death!

Today's "dejaying" is fundamentally different, whether musically or technically. music will vary Genre obtained from the Internet and loaded into the software in the form of a high-quality audio format. In the selection of DJ software, there is something for almost every budget. Generally recommended is the Serato DJ from New Zealand, which includes all the functions that a DJ is looking for. The Traktor software series from Native Instruments is also highly recommended. If you don't want to spend money on professional software yet, you can download Virtual DJ for free. If you don't plan to play live, but want to create sets for yourself, you can also use software solutions such as Magix Digital DJ 2. In the area of ​​mixers and CD/MP3 players, there is also the right equipment for every budget. The Pioneer CDJ-2000nexus is recommended for those who want to scaffold themselves professionally. For the smaller purse there are some offers from Reloop, Gemini or Numark.

When stinginess gets hot!

Virtual DJ explanation for beginners

In the area of ​​DJ mixers, brands such as Allen, Health and Pioneer can be recommended in the upper price range, and brands such as Behringer, Reloop and Numark in the lower price range. To make it a little easier for you to get started, we would like to explain the important areas to you using Virtual DJ.

VIRTUAL DJ2

However, for a commercial release of your song, we strongly recommend a professional one mastering by experienced mastering engineers.

Vocals – Recording und Mixing – Wir zeigen Euch wies geht! Der Limiter

DJ Equipment zum einsteigen


DJ Equipment zum „einsteigen“ oder „richtig“ machen.

Ein kleiner Einblick in die Welt zwischen Plattenteller und Softwaresampler!



Die guten „alten Zeiten“

Als Vinyl noch nicht zum „Download“ angeboten wurde.

Zu Zeiten von Kool DJ Herc bestand das Dijing noch aus zwei  Turntables, einem Mixer, Vinyl , einer Anlage, Kopfhörer und dem Scratching. Jeder der in den 90ern mit HipHop groß geworden ist wollte einen 1210 von Technics sein eigen nennen um das „schwarze Gold“ seiner Lieblingskünstlers in vinyltypischer Qualität genießen zu können. An das Auflegen mit CDs, Wav, Mp3 oder sonstigen Formaten hatte damals noch keiner Gedacht. Viele Instrumentals wurden damals mit Hilfe von geloppten Samples alter Platten und mithilfe eines Hardwaresamplers wie der Akai MPC produziert.

DJ Speaker, DJ Lights und DJ Headphones

Wie eine Kultur tod getreten wird!

Das „Dejaying“ heute unterscheidet sich grundlegend, egal ob musikalisch oder technisch. Musik wird je nach Genre über das Internet besorgt und in Form eines hochwertigen Audioformats in die Software geladen. In der Auswahl der DJ Software gibt es für fast jeden Geldbeutel das Passende. Allgemein zu empfehlen ist das aus Neuseeland stammende Serato DJ, dass alle Funktionen beinhaltet die man als DJ sucht. Auch die Traktor-Software-Reihe von Native-Instruments ist durchaus zu empfehlen. Wer noch kein Geld für eine professionelle Software ausgeben möchte, der kann sich kostenlos Virtual DJ herunterladen.   Wer nicht vorhat Live aufzulegen, sondern für sich selbst Sets erstellen möchte der kann auch schon auf Softwarelösungen wie Magix Digital DJ 2 zurückgreifen. Im Bereich der Mixer und CD/MP3 Player gibt es auch für jeden Geldbeutel das passenden Equipment. Wer sich gleich professionell einrüsten möchte, dem sei der Pioneer CDJ-2000nexus zu empfehlen. Für den kleineren Geldbeutel gibt es einige Angebote von Reloop, Gemini oder Numark.

Wenn Geiz geil wird!

Virtual DJ Erklärung für Einsteiger

Im Bereich der DJ Mixer lassen sich im oberen Preisbereich Marken wie Allen und Health und Pioneer empfehlen, in der unteren Preisklasse Marken wie Behringer, Reloop und Numark. Um euch den Einstieg ein wenig zu erleichtern möchten wir euch anhand von Virtual DJ die wichtigen Bereiche erklären.

 

VIRTUAL DJ2

 

Wir empfehelen Euch aber unbedingt ein profi Mastering Eurer Songs, denn gerade wenn es hochwertig klingen soll, ist ein hochwertiges Mastering unverzichtbar.


Sichern Sie sich jetzt Ihr GRATIS-TEST-MASTERING!

Mixtape Sound veredeln wir auch!

GRATIS MASTERING SICHERN!
Share
Related Posts
  • All
  • By Author
  • By Category
  • By Tag

Comments are closed.