Terms & Conditions

As with all companies that also work online, Peak Studios also has general terms and conditions. We have tried to make this as small and clear as possible. On the one hand, these serve to protect us as a contractor and, on the other hand, to protect the rights of third parties.

§ 1 All services, deliveries, consignments and returns are carried out for the account and at the risk of the client. The client is whoever has initiated the execution of the order - in writing or orally, even if the invoice is issued to a third party at his request, ie he is fully liable for the invoice amount in addition to the third party. If the order is placed in the name and for the account of a third party, the contractor must be expressly informed of this when placing the order. There is no obligation for the contractor to check the authority of the order submitter.

 

§ 1 All services provided to the client are to be checked for correctness by the client. Silence here means release. The contractor assumes no liability for resulting damage in the absence of a lack of inspection on the part of the client.

 

§ 2 The contractor is only obliged to confirm the order in writing if this is expressly requested by the client.

 

§ 3 If protected works, music or language are used within the orders at the customer's request, the clarification of all possible rights of third parties is incumbent on the customer. The contractor is not obliged to check to what extent the content of the work ordered violates legal regulations. If this is the case, the client is liable for any resulting disadvantages or damage.

 

§ 4 Liability for audio and visual material left behind can only be assumed up to the material value of the carrier material and only up to a maximum of 3 months after billing.

 

§ 5 The client is liable for processing damage to external tape and video recordings up to the material value of the carrier material.

§ 6 If the client leaves irretrievable or hard-to-replace sound and image recordings for processing, demonstration or the like, the risk lies with the client, possibly including taking out insurance for the value of the material and also arranging for backups to be made.

 

§ 7 Mediating activities, such as acceptance and delivery of deliveries from and to the copier works, postal and rail expeditions, placement of speakers, actors, etc., if they are not expressly the subject of a production or processing order, always take place in the name and for the account of the client , even if this is not expressly pointed out by the contractor. The contractor assumes no liability or guarantee for such mediating activities.

 

§ 8 Date promises for processing and production processes are made to the best of our knowledge and belief, but without guarantee. We do not accept any liability for delays caused by third-party companies, copiers, etc.

 

§ 9 For delays caused by the fault of the contractor in the course of a processing or production process, the latter is only liable up to the amount of his own contribution caused by the delay. External services and indirect damage are not included in the liability. If no special price agreements are made, the contractor's list prices valid on the day of delivery are deemed to have been agreed. Prices and price lists are made available at any time upon request.

 

§ 10 If external services are required in the course of the execution of an order, ie services that cannot be carried out with the studio's own equipment and staff, the contractor is generally not responsible for the quality, punctuality and costs of these services.

§ 11 For sound and text creation created by the contractor within the framework of the order or provided from archives, all performance rights or reproduction rights remain with the contractor until all claims from this order or other orders of the client have been paid in full. Likewise, any image and sound material produced by the contractor or his authorized representative remains the property of the contractor until it has been paid for in full. Before any publication of works in which the contractor has participated, the client undertakes to hand over the audio or visual material. The same goes for advertising.

§ 12 In all productions in which the contractor has participated, the client undertakes a) to maintain confidentiality towards third parties b) to represent the interests of the contractor (advertising, interviews, etc.) c) to make any public statements about the contractor only with consent to do. d) not to discredit the contractor, e) to name the contractor so-called "credits" in all production-related postings on social networks or when uploading to various streaming portals. A contractual penalty is incurred for each violation and the contractor has the right to withdraw from the contract. The client bears all damage resulting therefrom.

§ 13 When a contract is concluded, all rights to the work produced by the contractor are transferred to Peak Studios until full payment has been made. For amounts up to € 200, 100% prepayment is required. For amounts of 201 € or more, however, at least 50%. The audio material or a "preview version" will only be made available after payment has been made.

§ 13 The contractor makes the finished work available for download for 7 days. The material can be downloaded during this period. After this time, the re-provisioning will be charged with an expense amount for archiving and securing of 15 euros for each new provisioning.

§ 14 Dispatch and transport of material of all kinds is carried out at the expense and risk of the client. Packaging is at our discretion.

§ 15 If an appointment has been made, it must be kept by the client, canceled at least 2 working days before the appointment or a new appointment made. If this deadline is not met, the client is liable for 80% of the resulting damage for loss of earnings during the reserved working time, including 15 minutes of preparation and 15 minutes of follow-up, but at least € 170 per day. An hourly rate of € 85 is taken as a basis. In the case of already existing projects and appointments for project discussions, an additional 20% of the follow-up costs for the project processing must be paid. The calculation can be found in the following example:

For a sample project (album with 10 tracks) for which a project meeting date has been agreed, 6 tracks are to be discussed for follow-up. This results in a post-processing time for the titles of 6×20 minutes, for example. Of the total follow-up time (120 min.), 80% (2 hours x €85 x 20%) must be paid as a follow-up fee of €34.

Exceptions are damage caused by force majeure, death in the family or other compelling and verifiable reasons.

§ 15 a) An appointment must always be requested in a binding manner. Peak Studios will confirm the appointment in writing via email to the email address provided within 24 hours or, if necessary, provide 2 alternative appointments. As soon as the commitment from Peak Studios is received, the date is considered binding.

§ 15 b) Once a project has been completed or a so-called “pre” version has been sent, the client has 7 working days to express any change requests. If these are within the limits, ie the reasons for the change were not previously known or apparent, 2 revisions are available to the customer free of charge for all mastering services, provided these do not cause the project to be completely reworked. For recording, mixing, editing or tuning, we calculate the changes according to our current hourly rate, according to the time protocol. Billing according to time protocol also includes telephone advice and project discussions during a project. Excluded from this is the commissioned initial meeting.

If the customer makes use of changes outside of this revision period, these will be subject to a charge. It will also be chargeable from the 3rd revision. The currently valid hourly rate is used for this. Exceptions to this deadline are albums or projects with several songs.

§ 16 The place of jurisdiction and performance is Würzburg.

§ 17 The form of payment will be listed in advance in the offer or agreed orally. However, always listed in the invoice.

§ 18 Changes to the contract must be made in writing.

§ 19 If a provision of the contract including these provisions is invalid, the validity of the remaining provisions is not affected.

YOUR CONTACT TO PEAK STUDIOS

Send us a message - we will usually get back to you within 3 hours (on working days).

You can reach us by phone from Monday to Friday from 09 a.m. to 20 p.m.

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

Wie bei allen Unternehmen, die auch online Arbeiten, gibt es auch bei Peak-Studios Geschäftsbedingungen. Wir haben versucht diese möglichst gering und übersichtlich zu gestalten. Zum Einen dienen diese um uns als Auftragnehmer abzusichern, zum Anderen zum Schutz der Rechte von Dritten, in diesem Fall den Musikern.


  • Grundsätzliche Bearbeitung

     

    § 1 Sämtliche Leistungen, Lieferungen, Zu- und Rück­sendungen erfolgen auf Rechnung und Gefahr des Auftraggebers. Auf­traggeber ist, wer die Durchführung des Auf­trags – schriftlich oder mündlich – veranlasst hat, auch wenn die Erteilung der Rechnung auf seinen Wunsch an einen Dritten erfolgt, d.h. er haftet voll neben dem Dritten für den Rechnungsbetrag. Erfolgt die Auftragserteilung im Namen und für Rechnung eines Dritten, so ist der Auftragnehmer bei der Auftragserteilung hierauf ausdrücklich hinzuweisen. Es besteht für den Auf­tragnehmer keine Ver­pflichtung, die Befugnis des Auftragübermittlers zu über­prüfen.

    § 2 Für den Auftragneh­mer besteht die Ver­pflichtung zu einer schrift­lichen Auftragsbestä­ti­gung nur dann, wenn dies vom Auftraggeber aus­drücklich verlangt wird.

    § 3 Werden innerhalb der Aufträge auf Kunden­wunsch geschützte Werke, Musik oder Spra­che verwendet, so obliegt die Klärung aller etwaigen Rechten Dritter, dem Auf­traggeber. Der Auftrag­nehmer ist nicht ver­pflichtet nachzuprüfen, inwieweit der Inhalt be­stell­ter Arbeiten gegen gesetzli­che Vorschriften verstößt. Ist dies der Fall, haftet der Auf­traggeber für alle daraus entstehen­den Nachteile oder Schä­den.

    § 4 Haftung für zurückge­bliebenes Ton- und Bild­material kann nur bis zum Materialwert des Träger­materials und nur bis zur Höchstdauer von 3 Mo­naten nach Rechnungsle­gung übernommen wer­den.

    § 5 Für Bearbeitungsschä­den an fremden Tonband- und Videoaufzeichnungen haftet der Auftraggeber bis zum Materialwert des Trägermaterials.

  • Arbeit mit Fremdmaterial und Drittanbietern

    § 6 Überlässt der Auftrag­geber zu Bearbeitung, Vor­führung o.ä. unwie­derbringliche oder schwer ersetzliche Ton- und Bild­aufzeichnungen, so liegt das Risiko, ggfs. auch der Abschluss einer Versiche­rung über den Ma­terial­wert hinaus und auch die Veranlassung der Herstel­lung von Sicherheitsko­pien beim Auftraggeber.

    § 7 Vermittelnde Tätigkei­ten, wie z.B. Annahme und Abgabe von Liefe­rungen von und zu den Kopierwerken, Post- und Bahnexpeditionen, Ver­mitt­lung von Sprechern, Dar­stellern etc. erfolgen, wenn sie nicht ausdrück­lich Gegenstand eines Produktions- oder Bear­beitungsauftrages sind, stets im Namen und auf Rechnung des Auf­tragge­bers, auch wenn hierauf von Seiten des Auftrag­nehmers nicht ausdrück­lich hinge­wiesen wird. Für solche vermitteln­den Tä­tigkeiten übernimmt der Auftragnehmer keinerlei Haftung und Gewähr.

    § 8 Terminzusagen zu Bearbeitungs- und Pro­duk­tionsvorgängen erfol­gen nach bestem Wis­sen und Gewissen, jedoch ohne Gewähr. Bei Verzö­gerun­gen, die durch Fremd­leistungs-Betriebe, Kopierwerke, etc. entste­hen, übernehmen wir kei­nerlei Haftung.

    § 9 Für Verzögerungen, die durch Verschulden des Auf­tragnehmers im Ablauf eines Bearbei­tungs- oder Produktions­vor­ganges entstehen, haftet dieser nur bis zur Höhe der durch die Ver­zögerung entstandenen Eigenleis­tung. Fremd­leistungen sowie mittel­bare Schäden sind in der Haftung nicht einge­schlossen. Wenn keine besonderen Preis­verein­barungen ge­troffen wer­den, gelten die am Abliefe­rungstag gültigen Listen­preise des Auftrag­nehmers als verein­bart. Preise und Preislisten werden auf Befragen je­derzeit zur Verfügung ge­stellt.

    § 10 Sind im Verlaufe ei­ner Auftragsdurchführung Fremdleistungen erforder­lich, d.h. Leistun­gen, die nicht mit den eige­nen Ge­räten und dem eigenen Personal des Studios durchführbar sind, so ist der Auftragneh­mer grund­sätzlich nicht für Qualität, Pünktlichkeit und Kosten dieser Leistungen verant­wortlich zu machen.

  • Nach der Produktion

    § 11 Für Ton- und Text­schöpfung, die im Rah­men des Auftrags durch den Auftragnehmer er­stellt oder aus Archiven gestellt werden, bleiben alle Auffüh­rungsrechte oder Vervielfäl­tigungs­rechte bis zur vollständi­gen Be­zahlung aller For­derungen aus diesem Auftrag oder ande­ren Aufträgen des Auftrag­ge­bers beim Auftragneh­mer. Ebenso bleibt jegli­ches durch den Auftragnehmer oder des­sen Bevollmächtigten pro­duzier­tes Bild- und Ton­material, bis zur voll­stän­digen Bezahlung, Ei­gen­tum des Auftragnehmers. Vor jegli­cher Veröffentlichung von Werken, bei denen der Auftragnehmer mitgewirkt hat, verpflichtet sich der Auftraggeber zu einer Aushändigung des Ton- oder Bildmaterials. Gleiches gilt für Werbung.

    § 12 Bei allen Produktio­nen, bei denen der Auf­tragnehmer mitgewirkt hat, verpflichtet sich der Auftraggeber a) zum Still­schweigen gegenüber Dritte b) die Interessen des Auftragnehmers zu vertreten (Werbung, Inter­views etc.) c) jegliche Äu­ßerungen in der Öffent­lichkeit über den Auftrag­nehmer nur mit Zustim­mung kund zu tun. d) den Auftragnehmer nicht zu diskreditieren. Bei jeder Zuwi­derhandlung erfolgt eine Vertragsstrafe und der Auftragnehmer hat das Recht vom Vertrag zurück zu treten. Alle daraus re­sultierenden Schäden trägt der Auftraggeber.

    § 13 Bei Abschluss eines Vertrages gehen alle Rechte, des vom Auftrag­nehmers produzierten Werkes, bis zur vollständi­gen Bezahlung an Peak-Studios über.

    § 14 Versendung und Transport von Material aller Art erfolgt auf Rech­nung und Gefahr des Auftraggebers. Die Ver­packung erfolgt nach un­serem Er­messen.

  • Termine, Erfüllungsort und Schlussbestimmungen

    § 15 Ist ein Termin zu­stande gekommen, ist dieser vom Auftraggeber wahr zu nehmen, spä­testens 2 Werktage vor Termin abzusagen oder einen neuen Termin zu vereinbaren. Bei Nichteinhaltung dieser Frist haftet der Auftrag­geber mit 120 € pro Tag. Aus­genommen sind Schäden höherer Ge­walt, Todes­fälle in der Familie oder sonstige zwingende und nach­weisbare Gründe.

    § 15 a) Ein Termin ist stets verbindlich über das Terminformular anzufragen. Peak-Studios wird innerhalb von 24 Stunden den Termin schriftlich via Email an die angegebene Email Adresse bestätigen oder ggf. 2 Alternativtermine zur Verfügung stellen. Sobald die Zusage von Peak-Studios vorliegt, gilt der Termin als verbindlich.

    § 15 b) Ist ein Projekt fertig gestellt oder wurde eine sog. “Pre” Version verschickt, hat der Auftraggeber 7 Werktage Zeit Änderungswünsche zu äußern. Liegen diese im Rahmen, d.h. waren die Änderungsgründe vorher noch nicht bekannt oder ersichtlich, stehen dem Kunden 2 Revisionen kostenfrei zur Verfügung, sofern diese nicht eine komplette Neubearbeitung des Projektes verursachen. Sollte der Kunde außerhalb dieser Revisionsfrist Änderungen in Anspruch nehmen, werden diese kostenpflichtig. Ausgenommen von dieser Frist sind Alben oder Projekte mit mehreren Songs. Dort gilt diese Frist ab der Abgabe des letzten zu produzierenden Songs. Grundsätzlich gilt diese Frist aber immer bei Songs die schon den Masteringprozess durchlaufen haben.

    § 16 Gerichtsstand und Er­füllungsort ist Würz­burg.

    § 17 Die Form der Bezah­lung wird vorher im Ange­bot aufgeführt oder mündlich vereinbart. Je­doch in der Rech­nung immer aufgeführt.

    §18 Änderungen des Vertrages bedürfen der schriftlichen Form.

    § 19 Ist eine Bestimmung des Vertrages einschließ­lich dieser Bestimmungen unwirksam, so wird die Wirksamkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen dadurch nicht berührt.

Share